top of page

Honoring the Healer | Chelsea Williams


What is your name & location?

My name is Chelsea Williams and I live in Washington, DC.

How do you help people heal?

I help people on their path to healing by teaching them how to live a non-toxic, plant-based lifestyle.

What type of benefits does your method of healing provide?

Increased energy, improved digestion, clearer skin, a stronger sense of confidence. The benefits are endless.

When did you realize that you wanted to heal people/why did you start?

I realized that I wanted to help heal others in late 2009. I was working as a reimbursement case manager at contract research organization that supported a large pharmaceutical company. Insured and uninsured patients with Crohn’s disease or multiple sclerosis would call to request financial assistance for their medication. (Which was thousands of dollars regardless of their current coverage status.)

As part of my role, I would approve or deny their request for financial assistance based on their income and/or insurance provider. Day after day, patients would call in, clearly in pain, to request help. Some even threatened to take their own lives if my employer could not provide them with the assistance they needed. I felt a sense of extreme guilt and left the company.

Simultaneously, I was going through my own personal healing process and started to find success by simply transitioning to pescatarian diet. I thought to myself, there must be a way to help prevent the onset of these diseases. I then decided to pursue a Master of Public Health in Nutrition. I eventually gave up meat and dairy in 2012.

Why is what you do so important?

There is so much power in knowing how to read labels on food products, menus, and personal care items. This is an important skill that everyone should learn to avoid deceptive marketing practices and prevent disease. It can no longer be an afterthought.

What is your inspiration to continue doing what you are doing? What is the fuel that keeps you going?

For most of my life, I have lived with some form of thyroid disease. I now have hypothyroidism, which can cause symptoms such as extreme fatigue, muscle weakness, thinning hair, depression, impaired memory, and weight gain. My own personal wellness journey has been my fuel. Questions and supportive comments from my readers sharing their success with my tips are always a joy. Prevention has become my inspiration.

How does it make you feel when you are healing people?

I have concluded that I only have the power to heal myself. I do my best to share resources, but the decision to make a change comes from within. I can’t force anyone to do anything that they do not want to do.

What are your visions &/or goals?

My goal is to host corporate holistic wellness workshops and contribute to more lifestyle media platforms. I would love to host my own holistic health show.

Tell us a fun fact about what it is that you do, or something people may not know.

I’m a former collegiate basketball player and award-winning graphic artist.

In one sentence, what is your message to the world?

Optimism isn’t optional.

To learn more please visit ThatsChelsea.com.

For questions, classes, or workshops, feel free to visit LiveSacredDC.com or email me at hello@thatschelsea.com.

More of Chelsea


bottom of page