top of page

Honoring the Healer | Brittany Hoogenboom


What is your name & location?

Brittany Hoogenboom and I am located in Olmsted Falls, Ohio just outside of Cleveland

How do you heal (or help heal) people?

My life work includes Metaphysical healing such as Reiki energy work, crystal healing, aura cleansing, meditation, and therapeutic yoga that is a combination of physical therapy techniques and yoga.

What type of benefits does your method of healing provide?

I think the work I do improves the overall quality of someones life. It opens up their minds to see and understand different perspectives of life. To open their heart to have compassion for themselves and others. The healing that I do can help my students breathe deep and guide them to heal themselves from the inside out. It can assist with releasing trapped energy from emotional or physical trauma and bring to the surface exactly what they need to face. You could call it psychosomatic metaphysical therapy. I thank God everyday for allowing me to be this channel of healing love on Earth.

When did you realize that you wanted to heal people/why did you start?

For as long as can remember I wanted to heal people. My grandma has this book that you fill out each year you are in school and you write what you want to be when you grow up. Every year I wrote doctor or nurse or some type of career in the medical field. Back then I didn’t understand the magic of Rrana energy and living in other realms of existence. It wasn’t until I was pregnant with my son about 5 years ago, when I had my first Reiki session, that I realized that I wanted to work with the Universal Energy to assist God with healing it’s star seeds on Earth. When I actually started to work with energy, Spirit spoke to me and told me that it was EXACTLY what I was put here to do. Spirit continuously sent sign after sign for years. Students and friends kept telling me that Light Work was my purpose and one day I finally surrendered and listened. After a session I feel so energized and my heart is full, that too reminds me that I am doing what I was put here to do.

Why is what you do so important?

I think my work is important because it can help improve the overall quality of one’s life. It’s the domino effect, we pass it from one human to the next to create a spiral of never ending love and compassion making this life we live more meaningful and enjoyable for all of us. Even the hard times are enjoyable when you alter your perspective of life.

What is your inspiration to continue doing what you are doing? What is the fuel that keeps you going?

My inspiration to continue to do what I do comes from the faces and words of the humans I have the chance to work with. My favorite is when a student sends me a text about how great they feel or an “ah-hah” moment they had after I worked with them. The growth of others fuels my fire.

How does it make you feel when you are healing people?

There are so many different feelings that come up when I work with other humans. I really allow myself to feel what they feel and step into their space of existence so that I can understand what is going on from their perspective. Intuition is a big part of my practice. Taking that time to stop and listen to what Spirit is telling me is important when working with others. I used to feel drained because I was taking everything that person was giving off without protecting myself first. Now I have learned how to step into their aura space without allowing what they are releasing stick to me. I feel it, I understand it, I analyze it, guide them where I have been asked to guide them, and then let go what does not belong to me to return to my home vibration.

What are your visions &/or goals?

My goal at the moment is to work towards and pray for financial freedom. How ever it comes I will be ready for it because although I love my current career, I know that once I move on from it I can truly give my all to my healing art. I can put all of my time and energy into my family and my metaphysical practices so that I can heal people the way I was put here to heal, through love and light.

Tell us a fun fact about what it is that you do, or something people may not know.

Oooo this is a tough one because something I don’t tell people I keep to myself for a reason..hmmmm ok ok here is something. A lot of the time, because I have been practicing paying more attention to detail, I know exactly what my students will show up wanting to work on. Sometimes what they are feeling will pop up in my life or body even days before they come see me. I have to pick apart what emotions belong to me and what belong to the student or patient I will be seeing soon. I enjoy that part of being a light worker because I really get to know my students and that allows them to be more comfortable with me as human in their life and with what I do. It allows them to open up as much as they want to without feeling judgment. I have shaped “my human” and my energy to be a sacred space no matter where I am and I carry that over into my home, which is anywhere my foot steps down. Home is everywhere.

In one sentence, what is your message to the world?

Lead from the heart with love and compassion and make the choice to surrender and trust in God/The Source.

(With trust in God/The Source and compassion in your heart you can make it through ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING.)

Is there is anything else that you would like to share about yourself or what it is that you do?

I know the darkest times in my life helped me to reach the point I am at today and I thank God for those dark moments. If you look for the light in a dark situation you will find the growth and if you take advantage of the growth, you will come out of the situation even stronger. That’s how I make it through the rough days, and trusting in God/The Universe

Photos by @angelafachphoto

Wearing @universalarchitect

You can get in contact with Brittany at

Instagram @LadiboomYogini

FB : Synergy Soul Yoga LLC

Email: Contact@SynergySoulYoga.com

Website: www.synergysoulyoga.com


bottom of page