top of page

Honoring the Healer: Heal Thyself | Chelsea VonChaz


What is your name & location?

Chelsea VonChaz, presently in Atlanta,GA.

How do you heal yourself? What is your favorite form of self-therapy?

When I think of healing yourself, many activities come to mind. Meditation, reading books, and writing out my thoughts. Listening to soothing yet high frequency music, definitely. I may also separate myself from someone or certain people, I think it's important to get moments to yourself. Ha, my favorite form of self-therapy is masturbation! ; )

When/what was the catalyst that made you start?

The homeless woman behind the story of my organization is the catalyst. On February 8, 2015, I witnessed a homeless woman crossing the street in blood-stained underwear. This gave me the thought to create my organization, #HappyPeriod, which provides menstrual products to low-income and homeless folks.

How has this form of healing helped you?

Healing brings me back to mindfulness. I lose track of that so I'm constantly seeking balance.

Being mindful helps me with everything.

What does your process look like? (Please share what you feel comfortable sharing)

My process involves crying, praying, ah ha moments, and time.

How does it make you feel when you are healing yourself?

I do feel motivated during my process of healing. I may feel drained initially, however it know its part of my process.

Why is what you do so important? Why is this form of self-helping important to you?

My inner relationship is the most important relationship to me.

What is your inspiration to continue doing what you are doing? What is the fuel that keeps you going?

I have this burning feeling towards legacy or having a legacy/foundation with the world.

What are your visions &/or goals?

I'm always visualizing a family or the thought of forming a family comes to my mind frequently, so it must be a silent prayer.

My professional goals are centered around my organization.

Tell us a fun fact about your form of healing, what it is that you do, or something people may not know.

People may not know that my quest for self-healing came from a psychedelic trip. Actually, I experience that maybe once a year to "reset" myself.

In one sentence, what is your message to the world?

Create whatever it is you wish existed. Don't ask for permission, just do it.

--

Love & Light,

Chelsea VonChaz

Chelsea VonChaz

Chaz@hashtaghappyperiod.org

HashtagHappyPeriod.org

Fundraiser Campaign

Facebook

Twitter


bottom of page