top of page

Honoring the Healer | Liv Taylor


What is your name & location?

My name is Liv Taylor. I live in Oxford, MS and own a yoga and wellness center, LivLoveYoga, in Batesville, MS.

How do you heal (or help heal) people?

I am a yoga instructor and life coach. The mission of LivLoveYoga is to create and maintain a safe, welcoming space where individuals can come to heal their minds, bodies, and hearts. We offer a range of health related services including yoga, fitness classes, nutritional counseling, personal training, and wellness coaching. We hope to soon offer massage therapy services as well as other health related classes and workshops.

What type of benefits does your method of healing provide?

Yoga is an ancient practice that focuses on the union of the mind, body, and breath. On a physical level, yoga helps to improve flexibility, strength, balance, and endurance. On an energetic level, yoga teaches how to cope better with stress. On a psychological level, yoga helps to cultivate mindfulness.

When did you realize that you wanted to heal people/why did you start?

In 2014 I quit the last job I will ever work. I decided that I would no longer do something every day unless it was something that I absolutely loved to do and that brought me fulfillment in other ways than physical and/or monetary. Not long after making that life-changing decision, I began to practice yoga. Through learning the teachings of this beautiful ancient practice, I truly learned to love and care for myself which in turn helped me to learn to love and care for others. I decided to become certified in teaching so that I could share these same teachings with as many people as I possibly could.

Why is what you do so important?

“We work to create peace in our world, communities, and families by first creating peace within ourselves.” What I do is important because I get to remind people of the importance of taking care of themselves; I get to help people heal themselves.

What is your inspiration to continue doing what you are doing? What is the fuel that keeps you going?

Health truly is wealth. To me, wellness is an evolving process of achieving one's full potential. Wellness is the quality or state of being healthy in mind, body, and heart. I am passionate about sharing as much as I can to offer health and wellness to the world at large.

How does it make you feel when you are healing people?

The feeling I feel when healing people is almost indescribable. Helping other to heal themselves is so fulfilling. So often I can literally FEEL the energy people carry with them—the stress, the worry, the anxiety, the depression, the tension in general. After a session, I can feel the shift of energy in the atmosphere. Just knowing that I play an essential role in making that happen, is more than enough for me.

What are your visions &/or goals?

Personally, my goal is to always strive to be the very best version of myself. Professionally, my goal is to always offer the best version of myself to others as a way to inspire them to always be the very best version of themselves.

Tell us a fun fact about what it is that you do, or something people may not know.

I don’t really have any fun or unknown facts to disclose.

In one sentence, what is your message to the world?

I believe everyone should live the life they love and love the life they live!

Is there is anything else that you would like to share about yourself or what it is that you do?

One of my absolute favorite self-care practices is yoga. Yoga, for me, is a tool that enables mindfulness, well-being, and most importantly, self-love. Being on the mat allows me to explore depths, strengths, and capabilities I didn't even know existed. When I am on the mat I am able to release any ideas of how things "should be". On my mat, I remember to breathe. The best part is, everything I practice on the mat can be used as reference in my everyday life off the mat!


bottom of page